Welcome to The WashU MSA



Learn More

About us


Who We Are

The WashU MSA is a diverse group of individuals—both undergraduates and graduates—across a wide range of academic pursuits who have an interest in Islam and enjoy belonging to a Muslim community. We value a strong Muslim presence on campus, opportunities for education within the realm of Islam, and friendship among Muslims and non-Muslims at the university.

What We Do

We put on a number of educational events for our members and members of the University, as well as many social events to strengthen the bonds within our club. The MSA is also very active in the St. Louis community through volunteer work and fundraising.

Jummah

Friday Prayer is held in the prayer room located in the basement of Lopata House. The first Athan is at 1:15 pm and the Khutbah starts at 1:20 pm.

Resources


Halal Food

There are many places in the area that serve halal food. On campus at bears den, there is a halal food station called WUrld fusion that serves halal food from 5 pm - 10 pm daily.

List of Halal restaurants found in STL

Prayer Locations

There are mutliple locations on campus where students and faculty can pray. On the Danforth Campus, there is a serenity room located on the second floor of Olin Library. In Lopata House on the northwest side of the Danforth Campus, there is a formal prayer room with wudu station in the bathroom.

For a map of campus, click HERE

Faculty

Younasse Tarbouni
Arabic Professor
ytarbouni@wustl.edu


Aria Nakissa
Islamic Studies Professor
arianakissa@wustl.edu

Events


gallery

Here is a list of things that we do.

Prospective Students

If you plan on attending WashU and are looking for a Muslim roommate, please fill out this form!


Meet the Executive Board!


...

Mohamed Gabir

President

mgabir@wustl.edu

...

Ishak Hossain

Vice President

mihossain@wustl.edu

...

Omar Elganzouri

Treasurer

oelganz@wustl.edu

...

Amal Haque

Secretary

amalhaque@wustl.edu

...

Shawn Ramchal

Co-Public Relations

sramchal@wustl.edu

...

Anika Kabani

Co-Public Relations

akabani@wustl.edu

...

Omer Yousuf

Religious Chair

omeryousuf@wustl.edu

...

Shilpi Sharma

Student Advisor

sharmasp@wustl.edu

...

Sahl Ali

Student Advisor

sahl@wustl.edu

...

Rehan Choudhury

Co-Freshman Representative

rchoudhury@wustl.edu

...

Saima Choudhury

Co-Freshman Representative

saima.h.choudhury@wustl.edu

...

Bilal Makhdoom

Webmaster

bmakhdoom@wustl.edu

Alumni


Event registration formpowered by Typeform

Contact us


If you have any questions, concerns, or would like to be added to the mailing list, please feel free to send us an email!

1 Brookings Dr,
St Louis, MO 63105

msa@su.wustl.edu

+1 918 504 6384